Paramore 2.0

This is a redo of an older post I made. I have been to significantly more shows than when I wrote this. I WILL BE ADDING HAYLEY’S SOLO STUFF IN HERE CUZ Y’ALL ARE FUCKING SLEEPING ON THIS SHIT.

Favourite album: After Laughter and it will continue to be til I die

Favourite song: 2019 me put Future and I would probably still stand by that HOWEVER I would now change that to Crave based on my previously explained enlightening moment of Hayley singing my fav lyrics to me at the end of last year.
In terms of Hayley’s stuff It would be a tie between Cinnamon for the staple of a song it was in 2020 and the fact that hayley reposted my cardigan I made for the Petals album. I would also say Just A Lover because I WANT THAT WHOLE ASS SONG TATTOOED ON ME FOREVER

Favourite cover: 2019 was Everywhere by Fleetwood Mac and honestly I stand by that now.

Favourite lyric: With the new album in mind it would be “What if I told ’em that now that I’m older there isn’t a moment that I’d wanna change.” (Crave). I’d also include “Turns out I’m living in a horror film where I’m both the killer and the final girl:” (You First), I have a tat based on that lyric so you’d hope that I’d actually like it.
Hayley’s stuff would be “and I will not compare, other beauty to mine, and I will not become, A tohorn in my own side” (Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris), I ALSO have a tat based on this, both of which were drawn up by my girlfriend.
My fav Flowers lyric would deffo be “I know it’s hard for you to take a compliment, but my life began the day you came in it” (HYD) Which will make me SOB LIKE A BABY if it catches me on the wrong day

Favourite song from All We Know Is Falling: 2019 was Pressure and 2023 would be Here We Go Again soley because I got to see it live and they REMEMBERED THAT THEY ACTUALLY MADE THIS FUCKING ALBUM.

Favourite song from Riot!: 2019 was For a Pessimist I’m Pretty Optimistic. I 100% change my answer and Let the Flames Begin will be the IT girl.

Favourite song from Brand New Eyes: 2023 me agrees with 2019 me when I say Misguided Ghosts is the best and one of the most underrated Paramore songs out there. Seeing it live solidified its place on this list

Favourite song from Self-Titled: 2019 me said Future which I don’t disagree with, BUT I’ve now seen Last Hope live and I will never emotionally recover from this.

Favourite song from After Laughter: 2019 me said Tell Me How which like… Who hurt you ( I know exactly who but still). 2023 me would have to say Pool because that shit is underrated and should be back on the setlist imo

Favourite song from Singles Club: 2019 me had impecable taste and I agree when I said Renegade

Favourite Petals for Armor song: I want to say Crystal Clear because I’ve seen it live but also like Pure love is right there.

Favourite Flowers For Vases/ Descansos song: JUST A LOVER ALWAYS WAS ALWAYS WILL BE I’LL DIE ON THIS HILL

Favourite movie soundtrack: 2019 me with I Caught myself I FUCKING DISAGREE ITS DECODE NO I WILL NOT BE TAKING COMMENTS AT THIS TIME WALK INTO TRAFFIC IF YOU DISAGREE IT’S A FUCKING MASTERPIECE.

Favourite bonus track: I agree with 2019 with Tell Me its Okay (Self-Titled) (Tell Me It’s Okay)

Favourite Music Video: Rose-Colored Boy is still my fav. Mainly because it came out the day before the concert I went to and everyone played it all day which was a core memory for sure.

Favourite live performance: Parahoy: Future (Future Parahoy) STILL IS THAT GIRL AND IT WILL ALWAYS BE ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU KNOW THE BACKSTORY TO THAT WHOLE THING OUCH.

Favourite sad song: 2019 is 26 (After Laughter), I change this to Thick Skull because that shit is amazing live and it also hits way too fucking hard

Favourite happy song: 2019 me had weird taste and said Interlude: Holiday (Self Titled) but I say that it would be very hard because so many of their songs are so not happy when you look even a little bit critically with the lyrics lol.

Favourite love song: Still Into You (Self-Titled), I now disagree and say that The Only Exception is because of my new memories of singing it with Scar.

Favourite song to relax to: 2019 said Misguided Ghosts (Brand New Eyes)??!! Once again WHO HURT YOU. I’d now say HYD which is also super sad but also like way more relaxing than Misguided Ghosts JESUS CHRIST

Favoutire song to play loud: Ignorance (Brand New Eyes), which was my angry song but honestly, I love Big Man, Little Dignity and that shit is so theraputic to scream sing to.

Favourite era: After Laughter, I agree with this BUT I know how fucking sad everyone was at this point and also love the TIW era.

Favourite tour: After Laughter: Tour Four (I went to that tour so of course I’d say that but look at how pretty the photos are (also this is a fraction of my pics, also it killed the resolution)) I KINDA AGREE BUT ALSO LIKE SEEING THEM LIVE AT BECON THEATRE HITS DIFFERENT WHEN THEY’RE NOT ALL FUCKING DEPRESSED

Favourite acoustic: 26 (I know that it;s like acoustic already but shhhhhhhhhhhh there’s a specific version.) (the specific 26 I was talking about. Now past me was MEAn for this shit. Like what the fuck dude. (I still agree but like fuck)

Favourite album opening track: Hard Times (After Laughter), This is why is ICONIC I don’t care.

Fav closing track: Tell Me How and Thick Skull. Both depressing as fuck but also like iconic.

Least favourite album: “All We Know Is Falling. BUT I DON’T HATE IT I LOVE IT BUT LIKE I HAD TO CHOOSE ONE.” – 2019 me. I AGREE BUT MAYBE IF THEY FUCKING AKNOWLEDGED THIS SHIT IT WOULD CHANGE. THESE MF HAVE AMNESIA WITH THIS ALBUM GODDAMN.

Least favourite song: In 2019 it was The Only Exception which is so interesting because haha trauma but I now disagree with this and personally I think Whoa is my least fav cuz idk I find it annoying cuz I’ve heard it a lot at work.

Favourite formation: Zac, Taylor, Hayley.

Parahoy: After Laughter 2018. I STILL AGREE

Most meaningful song: Rose-Colored Boy. (After Laughter), Like in 2019 I wasn’t wrong but so many songs have so much meaning to me now I’d need to write an essay picking them all apart to even decide. (It’s Misguided Ghosts like I was on a plane for 30 hours to see it in New York with my girlfriend as soon as we landed like we were icons for that I’m sorry that y’all aren’t that cool)

Okay thats all from me Love ya, Byeeeee ❤

Leave a comment