Monthly Music Wrap – April

Back at ya with April’s favourites

Favourite song:
I’ve currently been obsessed with two VERY different songs.
The first is Linger by The Cranberries. A few months ago I finished watching Derry Girls with Scarlett and I can’t stop thinking about it. This song came on somewhere, it might have been work, but since then I can’t get it out of my head. It’s on the quieter side of music I listen to so it’s a nice break from shit like ICP and Paramore’s louder songs on my playlist.
The other song is a total left of field so warning. Fucking She wolf by Shakira. I KNOW FOR A FACT THERE WAS SOME RANDOM TIKTOK EDIT TO THIS GODDAMN SONG AND I CAN’T STOP LISTENING. It is SO catchy. Like have you heard that chorus?! It is so good. That’s it, no other comments I just really like it and it’s spicing up my vibes playlist.

Fav Album:
A new ICP album what a surprise. I have slowly been going through their discography (there’s a lot) and my new favourite is Riddle Box from 1995. These songs have a lot more of a circus vibe that I’ve been obsessed with recently. It’s got some left of field songs that are so confusing, but they’re all so much fun. One of them I’ve been trying to play at work more, one of my 2 favourites, Toy Box. It has a very carnival sound to it and the little motif at the start gets stuck in my head so easily. The other song I love from it is the title song, Riddle Box. It’s similar to Great Melinko in the way it’s repetative but GODDAMN does it get stuck in your head.

Runner Up:
I recently watched Daisy Jones and the Six over Easter… in 1 sitting at the album they made fucking rocks. They honestly didn’t have to go so hard for a band that doesn’t exist. The album they made, Aurora, is very clearly meant to be similar to Rumours by Fleetwood Mac and honestly I am enjoying it. Aurora helped me drive up to Melbourne Airport without dying and I appreciate it for that. Go give it a listen, you honestly don’t need to see the series to like the music and it’s a lot of fun.

Love ya xx

Leave a comment