Songs of the Month: Feb

Studio
Renegade – Paramore: So I found a live version of this song and damn its really good. I think it’s a really good showcase of Hayley’s. I really like both the live and studio version. I decided to make this my studio version because I have a better song for the live version, but I think that people overlook their Singles Club songs and you really shouldn’t overlook this gem.

Renegade Studio

Rapper’s Delight – The Sugar Hill Gang: Okay I have a second studio song that came to mind that I’ve been loving for the past couple of months. It was in a video essay (Everything Is A Remix) that we watched in media last year. And the bassline is incredible (even though it is sampled). Its just a fun song from the late 70s. I don’t really like rap (especially the new shit), but this song is just so great and is such a fun song to dance to. Don’t let the time intimidate you, there are several versions that you can find (7min, 3;50 min) I just decided to put the full version on here because it is 1 what I found first and 2 what I listen to

Rapper’s Delight

Live
Future – Paramore (Parahoy 2016): What a guess its another Paramore song. So if this is the first post you’re reading and have no clue who I am. Yes I love Paramore. No that isn’t changing any time soon. This song is on my playlist for crying and oh boy it deserves a spot there. I think this is easily one of the best vocals that Hayley showcases and is my favourite live song.

Future Live

One thought on “Songs of the Month: Feb

Leave a comment