Film List: #1- Pulp Fiction

Image result for pulp fiction girl you'll be a woman soonThis movie took me so long to finish. I mean months. I didn’t realize that it was 3 hours long until someone pointed it out to me. And oh boy I’m so happy I finished it. I’ve kind of fallen in love with Tarantino’s films. They are so weird and wonderful. There wasn’t anything too interesting about the camerawork, unlike some of his other films. Instead it captures you with the weirdass plot and characters. The way the story plays out is crazy and takes a while to catch on that it is non-linear. I started to pick up on it closer to the end and the finale made me go “WOW JESUS OKAY” (which is an ongoing theme in my reactions). Personally the standout for me was the soundtrack. It has to be my favourite soundtrack in film. It suited the film so much and didn’t take away too much from the film but enough to make me notice it. I think that it is a solid middle ground for Tarantino’s films because it isn’t too serious like Inglorious Basterds, but isn’t too outrageous such as Kill Bill. It is a good representation of how he makes a film and can be instantly recognized as one of his films. I do believe that the 2nd act was a bit slow for me personally but wasn’t necessarily a bad thing.
Overall the film was solid and I enjoyed myself a lot when I finally watched all of it.

Leave a comment